Difficult Times

You don’t know this,
Because I don’t talk about it.
I don’t want to be judged,
And don’t tell me I won’t,
Because I know I will.
Don’t tell me it’s ok,
Or that you understand.
You have no idea how hard it is,
To be who I am.
Don’t pretend to sympathise,
I will see right through,
It is the lie I live to do.
I am not a liar,
But you don’t believe me,
Just like you don’t care.
Because why should you care?
My problems don’t concern you,
And they shouldn’t.
I don’t care what you think either,
I just want you to understand,
That I am who I am,
And nothing can change that.

Leave a Reply

