A letter to myself

Hello,

I don’t know where you are or what you’re doing right now but I hope you enjoy it. I don’t know why you’re looking back on this but if you are, I hope you’re currently happy. Maybe the situation you’re in right now may not be the best but trust me, a situation is always better dealt with a smile on your face. It may be forced, and you might be lying to yourself but sometimes if we tell that lie to ourselves, we may eventually believe it. So lie about your happiness, what have you got to lose anyway? Our entire existence evolves around the goal of happiness. Why live to be depressed?
I know you, because you were once me. It’s ok if you think no one cares, I care. Your past cares and so does your future. Please don’t let us down. Don’t let your present self make irrational decisions that could put all your hard work in the past to waste. It might be better in the future.
You are no where closer to hell than you are to heaven because you’re still on earth which means you can always choose. Don’t choose something you’ll permanently regret.

STAY HOPEFUL
STAY OPTIMISTIC

I hope you’re still alive.

– Your Past

Leave a Reply

